The Cengage Psychology Blog
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Wed Dec 13, 2017 | 06:21 AM
  When you study psychology you quickly discover that the universal symbol for the discipline is the pitchfork sha...
0
866
0
Sat Nov 25, 2017 | 06:18 AM
Inspired by Michael's Britt's post What if the 6 Basic Emotions were expressed as Gifs? Here are 6 bizarre disorder...
0
31
0
Wed Nov 15, 2017 | 07:47 AM
When I step onto the court, I don't have to think about anything. (Michael Jordan)   Just like basketball legend ...
0
26
0
Tue Nov 07, 2017 | 04:54 AM
Optical illusions have long been a source of psychological interest, particularly in relation to the science of visual p...
0
34
0
Thu Oct 26, 2017 | 04:52 AM
With Halloween upon us, I thought it would be a good time to do a blog post on fear!   Interest in the psychology o...
0
38
0
Sun Oct 15, 2017 | 02:52 AM
Mention the word psychopath and I think it's fair to say that most people think of deranged killers both real and fictio...
0
80
0
Mon Oct 09, 2017 | 08:49 AM
This week sees the series premiere of Mindhunter. The series is based on the book of the same name by John Douglas who w...
0
41
0
Wed Oct 04, 2017 | 03:51 AM
There are lots of fascinating types of psychology but only one truly rocks!   According to Richard Parncutt, Profes...
1
78
0
Sat Sep 16, 2017 | 02:20 AM
First in a series of posts showcasing the contribution of 'lesser known' psychology pioneers.   Franz Brentano (183...
0
59
0
Sat Sep 09, 2017 | 01:57 AM
  Just a small selection of the countless women whose achievements in psychology deserved to be recognized.   ...
0
220
0
Tue Aug 22, 2017 | 07:19 AM
  The Science of Handedness is a great subject for psychology instructors and students to explore. As with any eng...
0
107
0
Tue Aug 08, 2017 | 04:00 PM
Journaling has been continually recommended by mental health professionals as a productive and healthy means of navigat...
0
127
0
Mon Jul 31, 2017 | 10:05 AM
    Getting students to think about why we regularly perceive ambiguous and random stimuli as significant is ...
0
1397
2
Mon Jul 24, 2017 | 06:41 AM
Two dramatic incidents have ties to both social and personality psychology: Beachgoers Form Human Chain Beachg...
2
1241
1
Mon Apr 10, 2017 | 07:18 AM
The Controversial Ad   Millions of people have seen the controversial video Pepsi created.  Some were imm...
0
1682
0
Fri Mar 24, 2017 | 08:22 PM
April the Giraffe is still pregnant. Today's update on her progress garnered over 41,000 likes and nearly 3,000 shares....
2
450
0
Wed Mar 22, 2017 | 04:48 AM
This article by Jenny Anderson, "The psychology of why 94 deaths from terrorism are scarier than 301,797 deaths from gun...
2
486
0
Wed Mar 22, 2017 | 04:40 AM
While many of us have non-traditional students within our population, the majority of the students we work with today, e...
1
642
0
Tue Mar 21, 2017 | 09:15 AM
Let’s face it folks, we live in a world where, as Maria Konnikova, the author of this article in Politico, Trump’s Lies ...
3
338
0
Sun Mar 19, 2017 | 01:33 PM
 Why does it seems that there are more movies, books, video games, tv shows, etc. about zombies than ever before?&...
1
396
1