How to Sign In
Taxation in the Real World Blog
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Fri Apr 19, 2019 | 10:07 AM
Contributing Author: William Raabe The federal tax law is complex, reflecting the complex economy that it tracks, and ca...
0
13
0
Wed Apr 10, 2019 | 11:34 AM
Contributing Author: William A. Raabe In the midst of another Form 1040 filing season, some students ask questions ...
0
71
0
Mon Apr 01, 2019 | 07:48 AM
Contributing Author: James H. Boyd When a business (or person) sets out to plan its future, how do tax issues come into ...
0
80
0
Wed Mar 20, 2019 | 10:02 AM
Contributing Author:  William A Raabe The Supreme Court is difficult to predict at any time, but, because the ...
0
122
0
Mon Mar 11, 2019 | 10:55 AM
Contributing Author: Mark Persellin Stock redemptions by closely-held corporations are typically shareholder driven...
0
116
0
Tue Mar 05, 2019 | 09:31 AM
Contributing Author: D. Larry Crumbley  The IRS is the protector of revenue by attempting to preventing taxpayers f...
0
39
0
Wed Feb 20, 2019 | 06:05 AM
Contributing Author: Toby Stock Introduction   One of the more difficult concepts in starting to learn about t...
0
49
0
Mon Feb 11, 2019 | 05:24 AM
Contributing Author: William A. Raabe Ask your students where they think that charities get their revenues, and the...
0
61
0
Thu Jan 31, 2019 | 06:58 AM
Contributing Author: Kristina Zvinakis As a result of the TCJA of 2017, C corporations no longer are required to pay a F...
1
86
0
Tue Jan 22, 2019 | 05:20 AM
Contributing Author: D. Larry Crumbley Starting in 2018, the Tax Cuts and Jobs Act adds a new excise tax at the Fed...
0
72
0
Thu Jan 10, 2019 | 06:45 AM
Contributing Author: David M. Maloney One of the implications of the recent tax reform legislation that may not bec...
0
81
0
Wed Dec 19, 2018 | 07:27 AM
Contributing Author:  Brad Cripe On June 30th, 2018, the New York Times reported that a record $2.5 trillion dollar...
0
59
0
Mon Dec 10, 2018 | 11:24 AM
Contributing Author:  Toby Stock One of the more difficult skills for students in tax classes to master is to integ...
0
183
0
Sat Dec 01, 2018 | 08:20 AM
Contributing Author: William A. Raabe We have spent enormous amounts of energy in reading and explaining, interpret...
0
95
0
Tue Nov 20, 2018 | 06:16 AM
Contributing Author: Jim Young Charitable contributions of conservation easements allow taxpayers to obtain a feder...
0
88
0
Fri Nov 09, 2018 | 12:16 PM
Contributing Author: Jim Young The Tax Cuts and Jobs Act of 2017 (TCJA) is boosting corporate profits in more ways ...
0
201
0
Tue Oct 30, 2018 | 06:46 AM
Contributing Author: Annette Nellen When we hear about uses of “big data,” it is usually in the context of how it c...
0
126
0
Mon Oct 22, 2018 | 09:53 AM
Contributing Author: Jim Young The Tax Cuts and Jobs Act of 2017 (TCJA) significantly expanded bonus depreciation (...
0
497
0