Taxation in the Real World Blog
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Fri Nov 17, 2017 | 09:04 AM
Contributing Author: James C. Young At the end of July 2017, Republican leaders from the Congress and the White House re...
0
5
0
Mon Nov 13, 2017 | 06:32 AM
Contributing Author: William A. Raabe It is such a hopeful statement.  “Your taxes will be so simple to compute tha...
0
6
0
Mon Nov 06, 2017 | 06:47 AM
Contributing Author: Annette Nellen Last week, Representative Kevin Brady (R-TX), Chairman of the House Ways and Means C...
0
15
0
Mon Oct 23, 2017 | 01:43 PM
Contributing Author: Kristina Zvinakis Eliminating the AMT figures prominently in various tax reform proposals and discu...
0
24
0
Mon Oct 16, 2017 | 05:52 AM
Contributing Author Jim Young In general, an employee or sole proprietor can deduct education expenses provided the expe...
0
22
0
Wed Oct 11, 2017 | 06:54 AM
The world of Taxation is an exciting place to be right now. Changes are coming and Washington is certainly keeping us al...
0
16
0
Mon Oct 09, 2017 | 06:40 AM
Contributing Author: David M. Maloney   Many would assert that significant reform of our nation’s income tax law is...
0
14
0
Mon Apr 24, 2017 | 05:36 AM
Contributing Author: Annette NellenWhen we think about how businesses are taxed, we likely first think about transaction...
0
95
0
Tue Apr 18, 2017 | 05:53 AM
Contributing Author: Jim YoungGreat question. Your students might be wondering as well.The Sixteenth Amendment to the Co...
0
61
0
Mon Apr 10, 2017 | 05:00 AM
Contributing Author: Annette NellenFederal income tax reform seems to be on the docket for the next few months at least,...
0
61
0
Wed Apr 05, 2017 | 05:47 AM
Contributing Author: Annette NellenThe most complicated filing status is head-of-household due to its multi-faceted defi...
0
57
0
Tue Mar 28, 2017 | 12:29 PM
Contributing Author: D. Larry CrumbleyYou unearth some gold coins, find a bag of money, or catch a valuable baseball (e....
0
85
0
Mon Mar 20, 2017 | 06:11 AM
Contributing Author: James H Boyd What’s the Deal with “Carried Interest”?In partnerships formed by venture capital and ...
0
55
0
Mon Mar 13, 2017 | 12:15 PM
Contributing Author: Annette NellenA growing number of individuals generate money from the “sharing economy.” This activ...
0
77
0
Mon Mar 06, 2017 | 06:25 AM
Contributing Author: William A RaabeTax reform appears to be on the horizon.  President Trump and Treasury Sec...
0
60
0
Mon Feb 27, 2017 | 07:00 AM
Contributing Author: Debra L SandersTax Inversions – What are They?Tax inversions are legal methods that corporations us...
0
52
0
Tue Feb 21, 2017 | 07:45 AM
Contributing Author: Annette NellenA common issue for IRS examinations and the courts is whether an activity is a hobby ...
0
322
0
Tue Feb 14, 2017 | 07:32 AM
Until late last year, most Americans probably had never heard of a “net operating loss deduction,” but that changed when...
0
65
0