How to Sign In
Taxation in the Real World Blog
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Thu Jun 20, 2019 | 11:50 AM
Contributing Author: Annette Nellen Duncan, TC Memo 2018-190, involved the issue of whether a sole proprietor could have...
0
15
0
Tue Jun 11, 2019 | 07:49 AM
Contributing Author: William A. Raabe A major change from the Tax Cuts and Jobs Act of 2017 (TCJA) came for the hig...
0
28
0
Wed Jun 05, 2019 | 07:03 AM
Contributing Author: Annette Nellen Starting a business is a serious matter involving financial, accounting and leg...
0
30
0
Fri May 31, 2019 | 07:38 AM
Contributing Author: William A Raabe The property tax is the chief source of revenue for most local governments.&nb...
0
27
0
Fri May 10, 2019 | 06:17 AM
Contributing Author: Annette Nellen The largest “tax expenditure” as measured by both the Joint Committee on Taxation an...
0
64
0
Tue Apr 30, 2019 | 06:12 AM
Contributing Author: James H. Boyd As tax instructors, we tend to underplay the process of including tax planning in eve...
0
71
0
Fri Apr 19, 2019 | 10:07 AM
Contributing Author: William Raabe The federal tax law is complex, reflecting the complex economy that it tracks, and ca...
0
48
0
Wed Apr 10, 2019 | 11:34 AM
Contributing Author: William A. Raabe In the midst of another Form 1040 filing season, some students ask questions ...
0
107
0
Mon Apr 01, 2019 | 07:48 AM
Contributing Author: James H. Boyd When a business (or person) sets out to plan its future, how do tax issues come into ...
0
144
0
Wed Mar 20, 2019 | 10:02 AM
Contributing Author:  William A Raabe The Supreme Court is difficult to predict at any time, but, because the ...
0
169
0
Mon Mar 11, 2019 | 10:55 AM
Contributing Author: Mark Persellin Stock redemptions by closely-held corporations are typically shareholder driven...
0
156
0
Tue Mar 05, 2019 | 09:31 AM
Contributing Author: D. Larry Crumbley  The IRS is the protector of revenue by attempting to preventing taxpayers f...
0
73
0
Wed Feb 20, 2019 | 06:05 AM
Contributing Author: Toby Stock Introduction   One of the more difficult concepts in starting to learn about t...
0
81
0
Mon Feb 11, 2019 | 05:24 AM
Contributing Author: William A. Raabe Ask your students where they think that charities get their revenues, and the...
0
87
0
Thu Jan 31, 2019 | 06:58 AM
Contributing Author: Kristina Zvinakis As a result of the TCJA of 2017, C corporations no longer are required to pay a F...
1
156
0
Tue Jan 22, 2019 | 05:20 AM
Contributing Author: D. Larry Crumbley Starting in 2018, the Tax Cuts and Jobs Act adds a new excise tax at the Fed...
0
115
0
Thu Jan 10, 2019 | 06:45 AM
Contributing Author: David M. Maloney One of the implications of the recent tax reform legislation that may not bec...
0
118
0
Wed Dec 19, 2018 | 07:27 AM
Contributing Author:  Brad Cripe On June 30th, 2018, the New York Times reported that a record $2.5 trillion dollar...
0
90
0