How to Sign In
Psychology Blog
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Sun Jan 20, 2019 | 07:52 AM
Countless people around the world recently madw their New Year's resolutions for 2019.  I sometimes tell people tha...
0
124
0
Tue Dec 04, 2018 | 09:06 AM
Scroll down the center of this box to see another point of view on the image of president Bush's dog:   Discussion...
1
585
8
Thu Oct 18, 2018 | 10:13 AM
Here's something you can explore with your students in a number of ways. It might also give them an idea on how to study...
1
893
0
Mon Jul 09, 2018 | 11:51 AM
If you're looking for an engaging way to introduce students to the concept of cognitive biases, I'd definitely recommend...
0
314
0
Wed Jun 27, 2018 | 12:19 PM
Proprioception sounds like a pretty complex idea, but start with the 'finger to nose test'. This well-known exercise sim...
1
652
1
Thu May 10, 2018 | 06:45 AM
Here's a question for you:   A bat and a ball cost $1.10. The bat costs $1.00 more than the ball. How much does the...
0
504
0
Thu Feb 08, 2018 | 09:39 AM
  The proofreader's illusion relates to our failure to notice errors when reading typed materials! No one it seems...
0
4771
0
Wed Nov 15, 2017 | 07:47 AM
When I step onto the court, I don't have to think about anything. (Michael Jordan)   Just like basketball legend ...
0
189
0
Fri Sep 15, 2017 | 06:51 AM
A great way to get your students thinking about thinking is to introduce them to the concept of functional fixedness. A ...
1
1095
1
Wed Mar 22, 2017 | 04:48 AM
This article by Jenny Anderson, "The psychology of why 94 deaths from terrorism are scarier than 301,797 deaths from gun...
2
1073
0
Tue Mar 21, 2017 | 09:15 AM
Let’s face it folks, we live in a world where, as Maria Konnikova, the author of this article in Politico, Trump’s Lies ...
3
518
0