Meet & Greet
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
X

Hi Everybody - Michael Britt here

Admin

I'm an adjunct psychology professor at Marist College in Poughkeepsie, NY. I received my Ph.D. in Psychology in 1991 and now I mostly teach intro psych, but I've also taught Research and Statistics, History of Psychology, Organizational Psychology, and Social psychology.

I also host a podcast called The Psych Files which I've been doing for over 10 years now.  I just passed 17 million downloads so it's been far more successful than I thought it would.  I've learned so much more about teaching and about technology than I every thought.  It's fun work for sure. 

As the Community Manager for Cengage, you'll see me all around the community, though especially in the Psychology area. I also created a series of videos about time saving tips for instructors.  

I'm also very passionate about how we can tranform our classes not just with big ideas (like flipping your class), but also with small changes - the ones that will help students understand their own thoughts, the reasons why others think differently and to consider the evidence when making their final decisions.

Oh, and I've got a wife, 3 cats and two teenagers.  Life's busy...see you around the community!

Scholar

Hey Michael,

I see you EVERYWHERE in this community..:)!  So you are a cat lover?  I forgot to mention my little Tootsie in my welcome... She's a great companion at home, always nearby while I'm working on my computer.  Not sure if it's me she likes or the warmth of the computer..:)!?  Either way, I look forward to reading your daily blog/tips!

Sandy

Admin