How to Sign In
Marketing In the News Blog
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Tue Nov 27, 2018 | 08:06 AM
For the first several decades of its existence, television was free. There wasn't much on TV and you had to watch a bunc...
0
91
0
Wed Nov 21, 2018 | 06:35 AM
What can a personal finance website do to be relevant to consumers during the all important holiday buying season? Walle...
0
74
0
Thu Oct 25, 2018 | 08:26 PM
A company known for donuts wants you to buy more coffee. This is not shocking, but when you consider that the very formi...
0
223
0
Sun Oct 07, 2018 | 03:24 PM
For years, there has been speculation that major advertising firms have been engaging in what being are called "non-tran...
0
295
0
Tue Sep 18, 2018 | 09:58 AM
Wal-Mart wants you to buy stuff on its website for cheap. But that doesn't sit well with some high-end brands whose mark...
0
322
0
Mon Sep 17, 2018 | 08:04 AM
Apple, the most valuable company in the world, refuses to lower its prices. Conventional wisdom says that as marketers l...
0
186
0
Thu Sep 13, 2018 | 02:07 PM
Some luxury brand managers will do anything to maintain the prestige image that is the foundation of their brand's equit...
0
247
0
Fri Sep 07, 2018 | 11:51 AM
Everyone knows about the skyrocketing costs of going to college, and as the last of the Millennial generation leaves sch...
0
204
0
Tue Aug 07, 2018 | 03:15 PM
Consumers love deals, especially when making decisions on where to get a quick bite to eat. And after years of trying ju...
0
129
0
Wed May 23, 2018 | 02:48 PM
Most of us want to recycle, and many of us pay a monthly fee to do so, supporting the notion that there is a positive re...
0
94
0
Mon May 14, 2018 | 08:43 AM
Over the last several years, flying has become a cheaper proposition for most consumers. With the presence of discount c...
0
83
0
Fri May 11, 2018 | 07:25 AM
Where have all the toy stores gone? In the wake of the rather unceremonious demise of Toys "R" Us, it appears that the m...
0
188
0
Thu Apr 19, 2018 | 07:39 PM
The very first blog I penned for Cengage back in the middle of 2011 explored Netflix and its shift from a mail distribut...
0
97
0
Sun Apr 15, 2018 | 06:24 PM
When Amazon purchased the pioneering Austin-based natural products retailer, Whole Foods Markets, almost a year ago, mos...
0
93
0
Sun Apr 01, 2018 | 05:23 PM
Millennials like to have lots of choices, even more than Americans of any previous generation; and that's really saying ...
0
152
0
Thu Mar 08, 2018 | 06:53 AM
Smartphone marketers are trying to be masters of what personal selling professionals call the "upsell". This is where sa...
0
135
0
Tue Mar 06, 2018 | 02:11 PM
News that the Trump Administration is planning on placing a 25% tariff on steel and a 10% tariff on aluminum inports was...
0
83
0
Sun Mar 04, 2018 | 06:17 PM
Folgers. It was once a dominant brand in the world of coffee, an industry that up until recently consisted of a handful ...
0
227
0
Sat Feb 24, 2018 | 03:15 PM
When discussing supply chain management, marketers often refer to an important concept called "derived demand". Demand f...
0
125
0
Mon Feb 12, 2018 | 09:57 AM
Amazon has been opening up distribution centers and physical retail stores for a few years now, demonstrating that even ...
0
116
0