How to Sign In
Marketing In the News Blog
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Tue Sep 18, 2018 | 09:58 AM
Wal-Mart wants you to buy stuff on its website for cheap. But that doesn't sit well with some high-end brands whose mark...
0
19
0
Mon Sep 17, 2018 | 08:04 AM
Apple, the most valuable company in the world, refuses to lower its prices. Conventional wisdom says that as marketers l...
0
55
0
Thu Sep 13, 2018 | 02:07 PM
Some luxury brand managers will do anything to maintain the prestige image that is the foundation of their brand's equit...
0
56
0
Wed Sep 12, 2018 | 01:39 PM
Starbucks has finally invaded Italy with designs on conquering the storied peninsula and its surrounding islands with it...
0
52
0
Tue Sep 11, 2018 | 10:25 AM
Coca Cola is in the news quite a bit these days, and that's largely because they have been making quite a bit of news by...
0
117
0
Fri Sep 07, 2018 | 11:51 AM
Everyone knows about the skyrocketing costs of going to college, and as the last of the Millennial generation leaves sch...
0
102
0
Thu Sep 06, 2018 | 06:23 AM
This is Steve. Steve isn't like most traditional grocery store shoppers, a group that has long been dominated by women b...
0
55
0
Wed Sep 05, 2018 | 09:20 AM
Coke long ago recognized that its flagship soda products would drop into what would probably be a permanent decline, as ...
0
95
0
Sun Sep 02, 2018 | 03:29 AM
Society is still gaining too much weight and that makes air travel more uncomfortable for everyone involved, but it isn'...
0
112
0
Sat Sep 01, 2018 | 07:02 AM
With the Sears brand experiencing a slow and painful demise, it became necessary for the company to sell its valuable, 9...
0
108
0
Fri Aug 31, 2018 | 02:49 PM
The family sedan, a classic slice of Americana dating back to the advent of the automobile, has faded from its former gl...
0
113
0
Fri Aug 31, 2018 | 01:35 PM
What's with all the empty seats? The average attendance at NCAA top tier college football games has fallen almost 8% ove...
0
111
0
Fri Aug 31, 2018 | 10:13 AM
Generally speaking, the media likes to talk a lot about end-of-year holiday shopping, and they make a pretty big deal ab...
0
90
0
Mon Aug 20, 2018 | 10:26 AM
Is plunking down millions of marketing dollars every year to be associated with a major sports property such as a team, ...
0
251
0
Sun Aug 19, 2018 | 09:01 PM
When upscale natural grocer Whole Foods Markets was acquired by e-commerce and logistical powerhouse Amazon, most observ...
0
166
0
Sun Aug 19, 2018 | 12:49 PM
Can an electric car ever truly be cool? What about an electric scooter? An electric scooter made by Harley Davidson. Per...
0
143
0
Fri Aug 10, 2018 | 10:37 AM
The Battle of the Beverages isn't about small-batch, craft breweries versus "Big Beer" anymore. Unfortunately for brewer...
0
110
0
Thu Aug 09, 2018 | 08:56 AM
Consumers have been choosing natural ingredients over synthetic ingredients for decades, and the result has been the con...
0
93
0
Wed Aug 08, 2018 | 09:40 AM
With all due respect to Apple, which has become the most valuable brand in history, the age of expecting consumers to bu...
0
63
0
Tue Aug 07, 2018 | 03:15 PM
Consumers love deals, especially when making decisions on where to get a quick bite to eat. And after years of trying ju...
0
49
0