How to Sign In
KnowNOW Blog for Finance
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Sat Dec 23, 2017 | 12:26 PM
By Nivine Richie Option contracts are agreements between a buyer (holder of the option) and a seller (writer of the opti...
0
100
0
Thu Dec 21, 2017 | 12:06 PM
By Nivine Richie Crowdfunding is a way for startups or new ventures to raise capital from many investors in small amount...
0
111
0
Wed Dec 20, 2017 | 12:02 PM
By Nivine Richie The best assets to add to an investment portfolio are those that increase the portfolio expected return...
0
97
0
Mon Dec 11, 2017 | 10:22 AM
By Nivine Richie This Financial Times video reviews the rules of Adam Smith and what makes markets successful Rule #1. M...
0
91
0
Fri Nov 17, 2017 | 05:35 AM
By Nivine Richie   This infographic shows some best practices that millenials can use to improve their money manage...
0
93
0
Thu Nov 16, 2017 | 05:31 AM
By Nivine Richie Start-ups may be able to raise new money using an ICO instead of an IPO. This new fund-raising method h...
0
138
0
Wed Nov 15, 2017 | 09:33 AM
By Nivine Richie The equity market has been climbing, and this video tells how investors are finally getting used to the...
0
89
0
Mon Nov 13, 2017 | 09:30 AM
By Nivine Richie  Banks aren't the only financial institutions that offer financial services. If you want to borrow...
0
110
0
Thu Oct 19, 2017 | 05:44 AM
By Nivine Richie   When we determine the value of a share of stock, we need to consider the ability of the firm to ...
0
82
0
Wed Oct 18, 2017 | 05:41 AM
By Nivine Richie   Bonds have been going up, up, up. Just like tulips did back in the 1600s.   From Investoped...
0
93
0
Tue Oct 17, 2017 | 05:41 AM
By Nivine Richie   Key man risk, or key person risk, is the reliance on one or few individuals in the firm such tha...
0
87
0
Fri Oct 13, 2017 | 06:40 AM
By Nivine Richie   Growing your business requires capital, and entrepreneurs have several choices to finance their ...
0
92
0
Tue Oct 10, 2017 | 06:40 AM
By Nivine Richie   This video describes the relationship between stock prices and the volatility index called the V...
0
74
0
Wed Oct 04, 2017 | 05:55 AM
By Nivine Richie   This very old film from 1957 describes how the stock market worked back then. Buying shares of s...
0
90
0