How to Sign In
KnowNOW Blog for Finance
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Sat Dec 15, 2018 | 03:01 PM
Dave Ramsey makes his living telling people they are doing dumb things with money. And most of the dumb things people do...
0
61
0
Sun Dec 09, 2018 | 02:45 PM
Different generations view retirement differently. Some are willing to invest in risky assets with the hopes of retiring...
0
66
0
Sat Dec 08, 2018 | 01:22 PM
There are LOTS of ways to borrow money, but not all of them are healthy. The infographic below lists some ways that a co...
0
83
0
Sun Dec 02, 2018 | 06:42 PM
Many students will graduate from college without any idea how to handle their personal finances or how to make good fina...
0
75
0
Sun Nov 11, 2018 | 06:59 PM
We are in a brave new world of digital banking. The financial technology industry, or "fintech" for short, is the way in...
0
78
0
Sun Nov 11, 2018 | 06:49 PM
There's a movement underfoot called "Financial Independence, Retire Early" or FIRE. It sounds like a good idea, but it m...
0
60
0
Sun Oct 21, 2018 | 04:43 PM
In this interview, mutual fund legend, Jack Bogle, who started Vanguard back in the mid-1970s discusses index funds toda...
0
72
0
Sat Oct 06, 2018 | 06:15 AM
People want their financial advisors to provide some basic services: (1) assess risk (2) allocate their investments (3) ...
0
48
0
Fri Oct 05, 2018 | 06:08 PM
If you have some money saved but don't think it's enough to hire a full-service broker or financial adviser, perhaps a r...
0
55
0
Sun Aug 26, 2018 | 10:09 AM
You may not know your credit score, and you may not even know how to find out what your credit score it. But it is impor...
0
60
0
Sat Aug 11, 2018 | 06:19 PM
Financial planning goals change as you walk through the stages of your financial life. In your 20s, your goals are diffe...
0
124
0
Sun Aug 05, 2018 | 12:47 PM
There's more to buying a house than making a monthly mortgage payment. There are other monthly costs too: insurance, tax...
0
45
0
Sun Jul 08, 2018 | 12:21 PM
How much retirement income you need depends on how much your pre-retirement income was. The video below explains the dif...
0
60
0
Sat Jun 30, 2018 | 12:16 PM
  In this video, several successful people share the best (and in one case the worst) financial advice they ever ...
0
41
0
Sun Jun 24, 2018 | 03:01 PM
We all know the basics of savings: A penny saved is a penny earned Live within your means Set some aside for a rainy da...
0
43
0
Sun Jun 17, 2018 | 02:56 PM
 It's all about opportunity cost. By giving up the purchase of something today, you can have a nice nest egg tomorr...
0
164
0
Sun Jun 10, 2018 | 03:36 PM
According to a survey by TIAA-CREF, less Americans spend time planning their IRA investments than selecting a restaurant...
0
71
0
Sun Jun 03, 2018 | 04:30 PM
 We all face financial risks before retirement, but once we enter retirement, we have different financial risks to ...
1
110
0
Sat Jun 02, 2018 | 06:44 PM
When many people need some quick cash at the end of the month to tide them over, they turn to credit cards or short term...
0
57
0
Sat Jun 02, 2018 | 05:13 PM
People are living longer--men to 76 and women to 81, on average--and they may outlive their savings. For young people wh...
0
47
0