How to Sign In
KnowNOW Blog for Finance
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Sat Dec 29, 2018 | 02:04 PM
The history of money is as long as the history of civilization. Beginning with barter and ending with the most recent in...
0
69
0
Sun Jul 01, 2018 | 05:38 PM
Purchasing power parity is the economic theory that the same basket of goods should have the same price in two different...
0
67
0
Sun Jun 03, 2018 | 05:04 PM
Years ago, in some faraway lands, one could easily face a morning without a good cup of coffee. But those dark...
0
97
0
Sat Apr 28, 2018 | 01:29 PM
The Big Mac Index is a tool created by the Economist magazine to make purchasing power parity clear in everyday terms. ...
0
404
0
Thu Mar 22, 2018 | 01:20 PM
 As the Fed raises rates and allows its balance sheet to shrink, how will bond markets react? According to this eco...
0
55
0
Sun Mar 18, 2018 | 05:10 PM
According to Cyberius.com, an asset bubble is described here:   As money and trading have become more sophisticate...
0
53
0
Sun Mar 18, 2018 | 04:49 PM
This infographic from Capital.com gives an excellent description of a cryptocurrency. From the related article:   ...
0
70
0
Sat Mar 17, 2018 | 12:21 PM
Financial markets don't know what to make of all this tariff talk. Will Americans be hurt? Will our trading partners suf...
0
45
0
Fri Jan 19, 2018 | 07:06 PM
 The Global Competitiveness Index of 2017-2018 ranks the U.S. as second, just behind number one Switzerland. Still,...
0
89
0
Fri Dec 15, 2017 | 11:11 AM
By Nivine Richie This Financial Times video shows that the US dollar (USD) has been declining significantly this year, b...
0
96
0
Mon Dec 11, 2017 | 10:22 AM
By Nivine Richie This Financial Times video reviews the rules of Adam Smith and what makes markets successful Rule #1. M...
0
91
0
Mon Oct 02, 2017 | 05:49 AM
By Nivine Richie The Big Mac Index is published by the Economist magazine, and gives readers a sense of the differences ...
0
105
0