How to Sign In
KnowNOW Blog for Finance
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Sun Dec 09, 2018 | 02:15 PM
The interest rate at which banks borrow and lend money is a key driver of the economy. Central banks use interest r...
0
83
0
Sat Dec 08, 2018 | 10:03 AM
Not all bonds offer the same yields. Usually, a bond that matures in 10 years will offer investors a higher yield than a...
0
70
0
Sat Oct 13, 2018 | 10:48 AM
The term "spread" is used in bond markets to mean the difference between the yield to maturity on one bond and the yield...
0
57
0
Fri May 25, 2018 | 03:25 PM
Economists and other financial market participants spend a bunch of time and energy explaining why interest rates are wh...
0
53
0
Sat May 12, 2018 | 04:15 PM
As rates on U.S. Treasury notes rise, stock markets will feel downward pressure, according to the professional investors...
0
73
0
Sat Apr 21, 2018 | 06:13 PM
 Markets may seem to be independent of one another, but they aren't. Stocks, bonds, commodities, and currencies are...
0
71
0
Sun Mar 25, 2018 | 03:58 PM
U.S. Treasury bills, notes, and bonds are debt securities issued by the U.S. federal government. Investors in U.S. debt ...
0
65
0
Thu Mar 22, 2018 | 01:20 PM
 As the Fed raises rates and allows its balance sheet to shrink, how will bond markets react? According to this eco...
0
55
0
Sat Feb 24, 2018 | 12:45 PM
The shape of the yield curve is a signal that the market is expecting good news or bad news. Before we can explore what ...
0
56
0
Fri Feb 16, 2018 | 06:35 PM
The Federal Reserve, or the "Fed," is the central bank of the U.S. It was founded to promote a safe and sound monetary s...
0
61
0
Tue Dec 19, 2017 | 12:00 PM
By Nivine Richie What drives a stock market? Is it strictly gambling sentiment that tosses stock prices around, or is th...
0
110
0
Fri Dec 15, 2017 | 11:11 AM
By Nivine Richie This Financial Times video shows that the US dollar (USD) has been declining significantly this year, b...
0
96
0
Thu Dec 14, 2017 | 10:55 AM
By Nivine Richie We've been in a low interest rate environment for so long that we aren't really sure what to expect whe...
0
112
0
Tue Dec 12, 2017 | 01:11 PM
By Nivine Richie This video explains how Goldman Sachs made money back in 2010. Several financial issues are r...
0
122
0
Wed Nov 22, 2017 | 05:50 AM
By Nivine Richie   When investors seek a safe investment, many think of bonds. Fixed coupons and stable prices are ...
0
71
0
Wed Nov 15, 2017 | 09:36 AM
By Nivine Richie Credit card companies used to find new clients by advertising on college campuses. But the rules have c...
0
89
0
Wed Nov 15, 2017 | 09:33 AM
By Nivine Richie The equity market has been climbing, and this video tells how investors are finally getting used to the...
0
89
0
Mon Nov 13, 2017 | 09:30 AM
By Nivine Richie  Banks aren't the only financial institutions that offer financial services. If you want to borrow...
0
110
0
Fri Oct 20, 2017 | 05:48 AM
By Nivine Richie    You can start investing now, no matter what your financial condition. The infographic belo...
0
72
0
Wed Oct 18, 2017 | 05:41 AM
By Nivine Richie   Bonds have been going up, up, up. Just like tulips did back in the 1600s.   From Investoped...
0
93
0