How to Sign In
KnowNOW Blog for Finance
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Sat Dec 29, 2018 | 02:04 PM
The history of money is as long as the history of civilization. Beginning with barter and ending with the most recent in...
0
61
0
Sun Nov 11, 2018 | 06:59 PM
We are in a brave new world of digital banking. The financial technology industry, or "fintech" for short, is the way in...
0
69
0
Sun Oct 28, 2018 | 07:17 PM
The U.S. banking system is one of the most unusual systems in the world. We are a combination of large "money center" ba...
0
81
0
Fri Sep 21, 2018 | 01:06 PM
In this WSJ video, several former employees reflect on Lehman Brothers' last weekend.   From CNN Money (Egan, 14 Se...
0
49
0
Sat Jul 28, 2018 | 07:55 AM
Building an investment management firm involves more than buying and selling securities. In this interview, Oaktree Capi...
0
85
0
Sun Jul 08, 2018 | 02:36 PM
The U.S. banking industry is unique compared to the rest of the world. We have thousands of banks, many of which are sma...
0
40
0
Sun Jul 08, 2018 | 12:33 PM
   Many young adults have never set foot in a bank branch. They withdraw cash from an ATM or pay with debit or...
0
45
0
Sun Mar 25, 2018 | 03:58 PM
U.S. Treasury bills, notes, and bonds are debt securities issued by the U.S. federal government. Investors in U.S. debt ...
0
54
0
Thu Mar 22, 2018 | 01:20 PM
 As the Fed raises rates and allows its balance sheet to shrink, how will bond markets react? According to this eco...
0
48
0
Sun Mar 18, 2018 | 04:49 PM
This infographic from Capital.com gives an excellent description of a cryptocurrency. From the related article:   ...
0
65
0
Sun Mar 04, 2018 | 03:14 PM
Having a lot of money gives the holder power. To make trade easier, money needs to be portable, durable, easily divisibl...
0
95
0
Sat Feb 24, 2018 | 12:45 PM
The shape of the yield curve is a signal that the market is expecting good news or bad news. Before we can explore what ...
0
52
0
Fri Feb 16, 2018 | 06:35 PM
The Federal Reserve, or the "Fed," is the central bank of the U.S. It was founded to promote a safe and sound monetary s...
0
59
0
Sun Feb 11, 2018 | 07:12 PM
Debit cards work like credit cards to purchase goods and services, but they're not the same thing. Where a credit card i...
0
146
0
Sat Jan 13, 2018 | 03:52 PM
The new tax bill is the talk of the nation. Will it help or hurt the United States? Well, according to leaders in the f...
0
74
0
Thu Dec 21, 2017 | 12:06 PM
By Nivine Richie Crowdfunding is a way for startups or new ventures to raise capital from many investors in small amount...
0
104
0
Wed Dec 20, 2017 | 12:02 PM
By Nivine Richie The best assets to add to an investment portfolio are those that increase the portfolio expected return...
0
89
0
Tue Dec 19, 2017 | 12:00 PM
By Nivine Richie What drives a stock market? Is it strictly gambling sentiment that tosses stock prices around, or is th...
0
101
0
Fri Dec 15, 2017 | 11:11 AM
By Nivine Richie This Financial Times video shows that the US dollar (USD) has been declining significantly this year, b...
0
87
0
Thu Dec 14, 2017 | 10:55 AM
By Nivine Richie We've been in a low interest rate environment for so long that we aren't really sure what to expect whe...
0
100
0