How to Sign In
Cengage Technology & Computing Blog
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Fri Apr 05, 2019 | 01:44 PM
[Reading Time - 3 minutes 2 seconds]   Suppose that the sound system in your car stopped working, and the repair sh...
2
219
1
Mon Dec 17, 2018 | 11:52 AM
[Reading Time - 3 minutes 31 seconds]   Suppose you lived hundreds of years ago and were the king of small nation (...
3
218
0
Thu Dec 06, 2018 | 12:27 PM
[Reading Time - 3 minutes 45 seconds]   Another day, another breach. This morning (Dec 6 2018) I received an email ...
8
1229
13
Thu Apr 26, 2018 | 06:11 PM
[Reading time - 2 minutes 25 seconds]   There are a growing number of websites that allow users an option to login....
1
402
0
Fri Mar 30, 2018 | 07:44 PM
[Reading time - 1 minute 59 seconds]   Everyone makes a mistake typing every now and then. What's the worst that ca...
1
238
0
Wed Mar 14, 2018 | 08:15 AM
[Reading time - 2 minutes 5 seconds]   Everyone knows--or at least everyone SHOULD know--that longer passwords are ...
2
618
4
Wed Feb 21, 2018 | 09:57 AM
[Reading Time - 1 minutes 59 seconds]   Do you have a document that you want to protect from attackers or nosy stud...
0
278
0
Wed Feb 07, 2018 | 12:04 PM
[Reading Time - 2 minutes 2 seconds]   Wouldn't be nice to know which days of the week--and even times of day--that...
0
323
0
Wed Jan 24, 2018 | 10:29 AM
[Reading Time - 1 minute 41 seconds]   No, this Star Wars weapon against attackers is not a new force field or enha...
1
211
0
Thu Jan 04, 2018 | 12:10 PM
[Reading Time - 1 minutes 49 seconds]   Two recently-disclosed vulnerabilities are so severe they are considered as...
1
406
2
Thu Dec 14, 2017 | 08:46 AM
Why do attackers steal a user's personal information? Usually it's so they can impersonate the victim for identity theft...
1
194
0
Sun Nov 19, 2017 | 05:53 PM
Another recent study on the use of passwords has identified a number of interesting facts about how passwords are reused...
2
1347
2
Sat Nov 18, 2017 | 04:58 PM
Think for a moment about that password protecting your email account. Just how important is it? Most users would probabl...
0
227
0
Thu Nov 09, 2017 | 04:00 PM
Cybersecurity never ceases to amaze. Usually that amazement comes from attackers launching a new and creative attack. Bu...
1
206
0