How to Sign In
Cengage Technology & Computing Blog
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Fri Mar 30, 2018 | 07:44 PM
[Reading time - 1 minute 59 seconds]   Everyone makes a mistake typing every now and then. What's the worst that ca...
1
52
0
Tue Mar 20, 2018 | 10:04 AM
Microsoft Office 2019 is ready to roll the second half of 2018 (think September) and wait until you see some the excitin...
2
247
1
Wed Mar 14, 2018 | 08:15 AM
[Reading time - 2 minutes 5 seconds]   Everyone knows--or at least everyone SHOULD know--that longer passwords are ...
2
116
4
By Rank Icon TCali
Sun Feb 25, 2018 | 09:29 PM
We are very excited to personally invite you to our next Virtual Cengage Computing Experience webinar on Tuesday, F...
1
163
0
Wed Feb 21, 2018 | 09:57 AM
[Reading Time - 1 minutes 59 seconds]   Do you have a document that you want to protect from attackers or nosy stud...
0
90
0
Mon Feb 19, 2018 | 11:42 AM
    As Microsoft tries to update everyone to the latest secure operating system, Office 2019 will have one bi...
1
575
1
Wed Feb 07, 2018 | 12:04 PM
[Reading Time - 2 minutes 2 seconds]   Wouldn't be nice to know which days of the week--and even times of day--that...
0
129
0
Sun Jan 28, 2018 | 09:14 AM
Top 50 jobs in America in 2018 The report highlights the 50 best jobs based on each job's overall Glassdoor Job Score. ...
1
87
0
Wed Jan 24, 2018 | 10:29 AM
[Reading Time - 1 minute 41 seconds]   No, this Star Wars weapon against attackers is not a new force field or enha...
1
49
0
Sat Jan 20, 2018 | 12:40 PM
Recently, Microsoft announced the development of a brand-new Office suite, appropriately named Microsoft® Office 2...
3
506
0
Mon Jan 15, 2018 | 09:37 AM
[Reading Time - 1 minute 37 seconds]   The worry over the vulnerabilities Meltdown and Spectre continues. Now there...
0
78
0
Thu Jan 04, 2018 | 12:10 PM
[Reading Time - 1 minutes 49 seconds]   Two recently-disclosed vulnerabilities are so severe they are considered as...
1
128
2
Thu Dec 14, 2017 | 08:46 AM
Why do attackers steal a user's personal information? Usually it's so they can impersonate the victim for identity theft...
1
73
0
Wed Nov 29, 2017 | 07:55 AM
In what is being called one of Apple's biggest security blunders in years, yesterday (Nov 28 2017) a vulnerability in th...
1
66
0
Sun Nov 19, 2017 | 05:53 PM
Another recent study on the use of passwords has identified a number of interesting facts about how passwords are reused...
2
961
2
Sat Nov 18, 2017 | 04:58 PM
Think for a moment about that password protecting your email account. Just how important is it? Most users would probabl...
0
85
0
Sun Nov 12, 2017 | 06:16 PM
For years there have been rumors back and forth about whether or not a commercial aircraft could be remotely hacked. Now...
0
146
1
Thu Nov 09, 2017 | 04:00 PM
Cybersecurity never ceases to amaze. Usually that amazement comes from attackers launching a new and creative attack. Bu...
1
99
0
Tue Oct 31, 2017 | 05:19 PM
Earlier this month (Oct 18 2017) researchers released information that a serious vulnerability in a Wi-Fi wireless secur...
0
90
0
Wed Oct 04, 2017 | 10:24 AM
It's 500 million. No, wait, it's 1 billion. Hold on, hold on, it's really 3 billion.   There's quite a difference b...
0
208
2