How to Sign In
Cengage BCOMMunity Blog
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Sat Jan 12, 2019 | 11:43 AM
Starbucks CEO Kevin Johnson is identifying his own vision for the company—apart from Howard Schultz’s plan. In an inter...
0
111
0
Thu Jan 10, 2019 | 05:48 AM
  In a new marketing campaign, T-Mobile promises more personal service: “Real customer service takes real people.”...
1
83
0
Sun Jan 06, 2019 | 07:19 AM
Some Republicans are having a tough time with newly appointed NY Congresswoman Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez, and she is fi...
0
67
0
Sat Jan 05, 2019 | 05:46 AM
A Wall Street Journal video explains how DeepSense uses artificial intelligence to analyze a job candidate’s personalit...
0
59
0
Fri Dec 28, 2018 | 05:57 AM
A New York Times article describes a complex rulebook to help employees decide whether to address political speech on t...
0
40
0
Wed Dec 19, 2018 | 08:40 AM
The e-cigarette company has decided to follow the law and prohibit its employees from Juuling at work. The law isn’t ne...
0
36
0
Sat Dec 08, 2018 | 11:50 AM
To celebrate its 40th anniversary, Cheesecake Factory offered free cheesecake delivery, but stores ran out and deliveri...
0
65
0
Wed Nov 14, 2018 | 09:37 AM
Danny Meyer gives us a great model of how to write a bad-news message. In his announcement about closing the restaurant ...
0
544
0
Tue Nov 13, 2018 | 08:22 AM
Wanting a break from technology, singer and songwriter Gabriel Kahane traveled the United States by train, meeting peopl...
0
44
0
Mon Nov 12, 2018 | 10:17 AM
On the front page of today’s Wall Street Journal, we see French President Emmanuel Macron’s hand on German Chancellor An...
0
68
0
Sat Nov 10, 2018 | 06:15 AM
Following Google employee walkouts and demands, both Google and Facebook have eliminated the requirement for employees t...
0
57
0
Sun Nov 04, 2018 | 08:27 AM
For Halloween, elementary school teachers in Middleton, Idaho, wore costumes portraying parts of a border wall and depi...
0
89
0
Sat Nov 03, 2018 | 08:25 AM
Thousands of employees walked out of more than 20 Google offices around the world on Thursday to protest how the compan...
0
60
0
Thu Nov 01, 2018 | 09:52 AM
To cut costs, General Motors is offering voluntary severance packages to 18,000 employees. The company is taking thi...
0
72
0
Thu Nov 01, 2018 | 08:30 AM
The University of Maryland has reversed its position on keeping football coach DJ Durkin. At first, Durkin was reinstate...
0
69
0
Wed Oct 31, 2018 | 09:43 AM
Following a report about a student death, University of Maryland President Wallace D. Loh will resign. Loh had apologize...
0
87
0
Sat Oct 27, 2018 | 09:26 AM
It’s been quiet until now, but Google has fired 48 employees for sexual harassment. A New York Times article exposed a n...
0
123
0
Fri Oct 26, 2018 | 08:02 AM
NBC Today Show host Megyn Kelly said she thought it was acceptable to wear blackface for Halloween. Kelly might need to ...
0
101
0
Fri Oct 19, 2018 | 04:42 AM
More than 8,000 Marriott employees are going on strike to fight for higher wages and more input into decisions that affe...
0
50
0
Tue Oct 16, 2018 | 10:31 AM
A woman refused to let a black man into her apartment, and she was subsequently fired from her job. Hilary Mueller is sh...
0
77
0