How to Sign In
Cengage BCOMMunity Blog
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Sun Jan 06, 2019 | 07:19 AM
Some Republicans are having a tough time with newly appointed NY Congresswoman Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez, and she is fi...
0
62
0
Tue Jan 01, 2019 | 05:08 AM
Back in 2006, Boeing hired management consultancy McKinsey to help the company launch its 787 Dreamliner despite rising...
0
122
0
Fri Dec 28, 2018 | 05:57 AM
A New York Times article describes a complex rulebook to help employees decide whether to address political speech on t...
0
38
0
Sat Dec 08, 2018 | 10:27 AM
In the past, if you entered “o bir doktor” in Turkish into Google Translate, you would get the result: “He is a doctor....
0
46
0
Sat Dec 08, 2018 | 09:42 AM
  Employees of Trump National Golf Club in Bedminster, NJ, say they are undocumented in the U.S. and express disap...
0
39
0
Wed Nov 28, 2018 | 11:21 AM
Italian fashion designer Dolce and Gabanna cancelled a major show scheduled in Shanghai and apologized to the Chinese ...
0
40
0
Mon Nov 19, 2018 | 09:38 AM
British standards for voice personalities are changing. As one actor says, “I’m too posh, too middle class, too white, t...
0
42
0
Wed Nov 14, 2018 | 11:04 AM
A biology lecturer at University of Texas at San Antonio called campus police about a student’s behavior. Anoth...
0
67
0
Tue Nov 13, 2018 | 08:22 AM
Wanting a break from technology, singer and songwriter Gabriel Kahane traveled the United States by train, meeting peopl...
0
42
0
Mon Nov 12, 2018 | 10:17 AM
On the front page of today’s Wall Street Journal, we see French President Emmanuel Macron’s hand on German Chancellor An...
0
64
0
Sun Nov 04, 2018 | 08:27 AM
For Halloween, elementary school teachers in Middleton, Idaho, wore costumes portraying parts of a border wall and depi...
0
86
0
Wed Oct 31, 2018 | 10:34 AM
They sure do! But a Wall Street Journal article says women are expected to use more exclamation points, and they face ...
0
282
0
Sat Oct 27, 2018 | 09:26 AM
It’s been quiet until now, but Google has fired 48 employees for sexual harassment. A New York Times article exposed a n...
0
119
0
Fri Oct 26, 2018 | 08:02 AM
NBC Today Show host Megyn Kelly said she thought it was acceptable to wear blackface for Halloween. Kelly might need to ...
0
97
0
Tue Oct 23, 2018 | 06:35 PM
People are calling for boycotts of Ryanair because staff didn’t address a passenger’s racist comments on a flight fr...
0
51
0
Fri Oct 19, 2018 | 04:13 AM
Details about Harvard’s admissions process are surfacing during the trial about how the university’s “race-conscious” de...
0
52
0
Tue Oct 16, 2018 | 10:31 AM
A woman refused to let a black man into her apartment, and she was subsequently fired from her job. Hilary Mueller is sh...
0
74
0
Tue Oct 16, 2018 | 06:15 AM
  The class action lawsuit against Harvard University has begun, with the defendant’s arguments focused on the valu...
0
48
0
Thu Oct 11, 2018 | 12:35 PM
An interview with Brené Brown, a researcher at University of Houston, reminds us to bring our whole selves to work. Acco...
0
88
0
Sun Sep 30, 2018 | 01:33 AM
  During the Senate Judiciary Committee hearings, Judge Brett Kavanaugh and Dr. Christine Blasey Ford both display...
0
87
0