How to Sign In
Cengage BCOMMunity Blog
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Sat Jan 05, 2019 | 05:46 AM
A Wall Street Journal video explains how DeepSense uses artificial intelligence to analyze a job candidate’s personalit...
0
35
0
Tue Jan 01, 2019 | 05:08 AM
Back in 2006, Boeing hired management consultancy McKinsey to help the company launch its 787 Dreamliner despite rising...
0
105
0
Sat Dec 29, 2018 | 05:49 AM
Acting U.S. Attorney General Matthew Whitaker seems to have inflated his self-description as an “Academic All-American....
0
32
0
Fri Dec 28, 2018 | 05:57 AM
A New York Times article describes a complex rulebook to help employees decide whether to address political speech on t...
0
29
0
Wed Dec 19, 2018 | 08:40 AM
The e-cigarette company has decided to follow the law and prohibit its employees from Juuling at work. The law isn’t ne...
0
26
0
Wed Dec 19, 2018 | 07:39 AM
Facebook is responding to new criticism about how it shares users’ information. A New York Times report identified a few...
0
25
0
Wed Dec 19, 2018 | 07:03 AM
Following criticism in May, the National Institutes of Health (NIH) ended a study aiming to understand whether drinking...
0
22
0
Sat Dec 15, 2018 | 09:10 AM
A new report on the former Olympics coach and doctor, Larry Nassar, blames officials at Michigan State University, the ...
0
29
0
Sat Dec 08, 2018 | 09:42 AM
  Employees of Trump National Golf Club in Bedminster, NJ, say they are undocumented in the U.S. and express disap...
0
33
0
Fri Nov 30, 2018 | 05:50 AM
College prep school T.M. Landry has garnered national attention for helping Black students get into college, but all has...
0
55
0
Wed Nov 28, 2018 | 11:21 AM
Italian fashion designer Dolce and Gabanna cancelled a major show scheduled in Shanghai and apologized to the Chinese ...
0
32
0
Wed Nov 21, 2018 | 10:02 AM
Housekeepers in 14 hotels in China were caught on video using a towel or sponge to clean multiple surfaces, including to...
0
118
0
Tue Nov 20, 2018 | 10:41 AM
Two recent articles cite trouble at Facebook. The first is a New York Times story titled, “Delay, Deny and Deflect: ...
0
46
0
Tue Nov 20, 2018 | 06:24 AM
Nissan’s chairman was arrested for financial misconduct, including under-reporting his income in securities fillings...
0
42
0
Wed Nov 14, 2018 | 11:04 AM
A biology lecturer at University of Texas at San Antonio called campus police about a student’s behavior. Anoth...
0
59
0
Sat Nov 10, 2018 | 06:15 AM
Following Google employee walkouts and demands, both Google and Facebook have eliminated the requirement for employees t...
0
48
0
Thu Nov 08, 2018 | 02:39 PM
There is no love lost, as they say, between President Trump and CNN Correspondent Jim Acosta. Now, Acosta has been s...
0
35
0
Sun Nov 04, 2018 | 08:27 AM
For Halloween, elementary school teachers in Middleton, Idaho, wore costumes portraying parts of a border wall and depi...
0
74
0
Sat Nov 03, 2018 | 08:25 AM
Thousands of employees walked out of more than 20 Google offices around the world on Thursday to protest how the compan...
0
50
0
Thu Nov 01, 2018 | 09:52 AM
To cut costs, General Motors is offering voluntary severance packages to 18,000 employees. The company is taking thi...
0
62
0