How to Sign In
Cengage BCOMMunity Blog
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Sat Jan 05, 2019 | 05:46 AM
A Wall Street Journal video explains how DeepSense uses artificial intelligence to analyze a job candidate’s personalit...
0
83
0
Sat Dec 29, 2018 | 05:49 AM
Acting U.S. Attorney General Matthew Whitaker seems to have inflated his self-description as an “Academic All-American....
0
46
0
Thu Nov 29, 2018 | 05:39 AM
A survey of freshmen and seniors at 500 U.S. colleges shows that students feel positively about their career preparation...
0
119
0
Tue Oct 16, 2018 | 09:09 AM
The Wall Street Journal has gathered ideas from artists, celebrities, and business people on taking risks. Risk-taking i...
0
65
0
Sun Jul 15, 2018 | 07:23 AM
To negotiate for a higher salary, a Colorado State University faculty member invented an offer letter from another unive...
0
64
0
Sun Jul 15, 2018 | 05:54 AM
After years of female politicians running for office in the pantsuit uniform, we're seeing newcomers present themsel...
0
81
0
Fri Jul 06, 2018 | 07:48 AM
Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) head Scott Pruitt resigned after months of accusations of overspending and other ...
0
90
0
Sat Jun 23, 2018 | 01:59 AM
A Business Insider article gives tips for body language, and some suggestions are better than others.   The best ad...
0
195
0
Thu May 17, 2018 | 09:40 AM
Upset about a professor's advice to wear professional clothing, a student at Cornell University delivered her practice s...
0
93
0
Thu Mar 29, 2018 | 07:29 AM
A new podcast, Change Agent, looks at creative solutions to people's problems. In one episode, "Telling the Truth," a ...
0
104
0
Mon Mar 19, 2018 | 08:40 AM
From The New York Times via Janet Mizrahi   That post-interview elation—knowing you nailed every question...
0
78
0
Wed Feb 14, 2018 | 10:55 AM
When Yale University offered a new course, "Psychology and the Good Life," it was wildly popular: 1,200 students signed ...
0
107
0
Wed Feb 14, 2018 | 06:42 AM
The New York Times has rescinded a job offer to a journalist because of reactions to some of her tweets. Criticism a...
0
84
0
Thu Jan 18, 2018 | 06:24 AM
A New York Times article describes Sonic Drive-In's approach to different communication styles:   "... colors near ...
0
108
0