How to Sign In
Cengage BCOMMunity Blog
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Sat Jan 05, 2019 | 05:17 AM
Although fewer people were affected by the Marriott data breach than originally expected, millions of passport numbers h...
0
53
0
Wed Dec 19, 2018 | 07:39 AM
Facebook is responding to new criticism about how it shares users’ information. A New York Times report identified a few...
0
33
0
Sat Dec 08, 2018 | 09:26 AM
With stock at an all-time low and a German government raid last week, Deutsche Bank is trying to reassure customers and ...
0
36
0
Mon Dec 03, 2018 | 09:04 AM
  Personal information of more than 500,00 guests was stolen from the Starwood reservation system. Exposed data inc...
0
58
0
Fri Nov 30, 2018 | 03:17 AM
An opinion piece in the Wall Street Journal highlights the value data for decision making. With the article title, “Lett...
0
97
0
Tue Nov 27, 2018 | 10:38 AM
General Motors will lay off about 15,000 employees and close five U.S. factories. About 2,250 employees accepted a volun...
0
99
0
Tue Nov 20, 2018 | 06:24 AM
Nissan’s chairman was arrested for financial misconduct, including under-reporting his income in securities fillings...
0
48
0
Wed Nov 14, 2018 | 09:37 AM
Danny Meyer gives us a great model of how to write a bad-news message. In his announcement about closing the restaurant ...
0
380
0
Thu Nov 08, 2018 | 01:43 PM
President Trump waited until after the important mid-term elections to fire Attorney General Jeff Sessions. President Tr...
0
56
0
Sat Oct 27, 2018 | 09:59 AM
Tesla is facing a new challenge this week: a U.S. Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI) criminal probe into whether the ...
0
49
0
Mon Oct 15, 2018 | 09:12 AM
Verizon and Sears employees are facing job loss in the coming months.   At first, Verizon wasn’t planning to offer ...
0
53
0
Thu Oct 04, 2018 | 11:26 AM
Memorial Sloan Kettering (MSK) Cancer Center’s chief executive, Craig Thompson, has resigned from two boards, Merck and ...
0
60
0
Tue Oct 02, 2018 | 08:19 AM
Great Western Railway is tripping over itself apologizing for thousands of canceled and late trains. Apologies by Briti...
0
40
0
Sat Sep 29, 2018 | 09:58 AM
  Infibeam, an India e-commerce company, lost more than 70% of its stock value after a WhatsApp message questioned...
0
48
0
Fri Sep 28, 2018 | 12:00 PM
Millions of Facebook users inadvertently gave hackers access to their accounts, and the company is trying to fix the...
0
45
0
Sat Sep 15, 2018 | 06:03 AM
Richard Liu, founder and CEO of Chinese e-commerce company JD.com, was arrested in Minneapolis for sexual misconduct...
0
67
0
Sun Sep 09, 2018 | 04:46 AM
  Founder and Executive Chairman of Alibaba, China's largest e-commerce company, will step down, a process started ...
0
96
0
Tue Aug 28, 2018 | 03:29 PM
In two tweets, President Trump criticized Google and other technology companies of "suppressing voices of Conservatives ...
0
98
0
Thu Aug 23, 2018 | 04:49 PM
Ohio State football coach Urban Meyer will forgo pay and the ability to coach three games because of his failure to appr...
0
56
0
Sat Aug 18, 2018 | 06:51 AM
University of Maryland at College Park has taken responsibility for mistakes during training that caused a football pl...
0
56
0