How to Sign In
Business Communication In The News
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Wed Sep 19, 2018 | 05:08 AM
On the final days of interviews with Brett Kavanaugh to become a Supreme Court Justice, a woman has accused him of sexua...
0
20
0
Sat Sep 15, 2018 | 06:24 AM
Serena Williams lost the U.S. Open women’s final tennis match and criticized umpire Carlos Ramos. A Washington Post arti...
0
17
0
Sat Sep 15, 2018 | 06:03 AM
Richard Liu, founder and CEO of Chinese e-commerce company JD.com, was arrested in Minneapolis for sexual misconduct...
0
18
0
Wed Sep 12, 2018 | 10:40 AM
Following allegations of sexism, Riot Games has apologized and is making changes. A long report by Kotaku placed blame...
0
31
0
Tue Sep 04, 2018 | 12:53 PM
A New York Times article asks readers to spot deceiving Facebook accounts based on posts. In the example below, which is...
5
178
8
Tue Sep 04, 2018 | 12:27 PM
Former National Football League quarterback Colin Kaepernick will be the new celebrity face of Nike's "Just Do It" campa...
0
60
0
Sat Sep 01, 2018 | 04:41 AM
  Eric Bauman, chair of the California Democratic Party, called for a boycott of In-N-Out Burger for donating $25,...
0
13
0
Sat Sep 01, 2018 | 04:22 AM
  Reminiscent of last year's Google memo titled "Google’s Ideological Echo Chamber," a group of politically conser...
0
8
0
Thu Aug 23, 2018 | 04:08 PM
  An 11-year-old black girl was sent home from school because her hair didn't fit guidelines for "natural" hairstyl...
0
79
0
Mon Aug 13, 2018 | 01:30 PM
  Multiple studies show that men are more likely than women to be referred to by only their last name, while women...
0
45
0
Sat Aug 11, 2018 | 07:04 AM
The New York Times reports Twitter's struggle to define what constitutes "dehumanizing" speech. Apparently, the only agr...
0
37
0
Wed Aug 01, 2018 | 10:26 AM
Death is inevitable, and we don't like to talk about it. A UK company is trying to change that with "edgy" ads, for exam...
0
115
0
Wed Jul 25, 2018 | 08:38 AM
A new Cornell University study identifies a framework for determining when online discussions will turn ugly. By analyzi...
0
30
0
Sun Jul 15, 2018 | 06:54 AM
Papa John's founder and chairman John Schnatter resigned after using the "N-word" on a conference call. This may have be...
0
32
0
Sun Jul 15, 2018 | 05:54 AM
After years of female politicians running for office in the pantsuit uniform, we're seeing newcomers present themsel...
0
26
0
Sat Jun 23, 2018 | 02:50 PM
Jonathan Friedland, Netflix's chief communications officer, was fired after using the "N-word" at least twice at work. C...
0
41
0
Thu May 31, 2018 | 07:48 AM
Reactions to Roseanne's tweets and her firing raise interesting questions about communication. Let's look at decisions a...
0
40
0
Tue May 29, 2018 | 01:25 PM
The revival of TV show "Roseanne has gotten a lot of press, and now there's more, but not for good news. The new season ...
0
29
0
Thu May 24, 2018 | 12:58 PM
An American colleague working in Singapore sent me this McDonald's commercial about Ramadan, the Muslim holy month of fa...
0
30
0
Fri May 18, 2018 | 11:39 AM
In the United States, we're used to late transportation services, but in Japan, early departures can be an issue—even 25...
0
30
0
Thu May 17, 2018 | 09:40 AM
Upset about a professor's advice to wear professional clothing, a student at Cornell University delivered her practice s...
0
37
0
Mon May 07, 2018 | 06:57 AM
Negotiations over pay aren't going well at Air France, and CEO Jean-Marc Janaillac has stepped down as a result. The las...
0
41
0
Mon Apr 30, 2018 | 11:07 AM
MSNBC Correspondent Joy Reid is trying to explain homophobic posts on her blog, which has been inactive for years:  ...
0
46
0
Sat Apr 21, 2018 | 08:33 AM
After the arrest of two black men in a Philadelphia store, Starbucks announced that 8,000 stores will close on May 29 fo...
1
86
0
Mon Apr 16, 2018 | 06:37 AM
Two black men were arrested at a Philadelphia Starbucks. Witnesses say they were just waiting for a friend and asked to ...
0
43
0
Sat Apr 14, 2018 | 04:44 AM
You may remember the so-called "nut rage" incident at Korean Airlines in 2015, when a company executive became enraged a...
0
46
0
Sat Apr 07, 2018 | 04:10 AM
The head of HR at Nike wrote a memo describing how the company has not lived up to plans to promote women and people of ...
0
78
0
Mon Apr 02, 2018 | 08:17 AM
Heineken seemed to be playing with fire in a new beer ad, "Sometimes, Lighter Is Better." The commercial shows a bartend...
0
56
0
Sat Mar 17, 2018 | 08:29 AM
The organizer of a history conference at Stanford admitted to having trouble identifying a more diverse panel of speaker...
0
43
0
Sat Mar 10, 2018 | 06:22 AM
A Stanford University study found biases in how instructors interact with students in online courses. In a rev...
0
63
0