How to Sign In
Business Communication In The News
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Sat Jun 23, 2018 | 02:50 PM
Jonathan Friedland, Netflix's chief communications officer, was fired after using the "N-word" at least twice at work. C...
0
3
0
Thu May 31, 2018 | 07:48 AM
Reactions to Roseanne's tweets and her firing raise interesting questions about communication. Let's look at decisions a...
0
25
0
Tue May 29, 2018 | 01:25 PM
The revival of TV show "Roseanne has gotten a lot of press, and now there's more, but not for good news. The new season ...
0
18
0
Thu May 24, 2018 | 12:58 PM
An American colleague working in Singapore sent me this McDonald's commercial about Ramadan, the Muslim holy month of fa...
0
22
0
Fri May 18, 2018 | 11:39 AM
In the United States, we're used to late transportation services, but in Japan, early departures can be an issue—even 25...
0
20
0
Thu May 17, 2018 | 09:40 AM
Upset about a professor's advice to wear professional clothing, a student at Cornell University delivered her practice s...
0
26
0
Mon May 07, 2018 | 06:57 AM
Negotiations over pay aren't going well at Air France, and CEO Jean-Marc Janaillac has stepped down as a result. The las...
0
25
0
Mon Apr 30, 2018 | 11:07 AM
MSNBC Correspondent Joy Reid is trying to explain homophobic posts on her blog, which has been inactive for years:  ...
0
22
0
Sat Apr 21, 2018 | 08:33 AM
After the arrest of two black men in a Philadelphia store, Starbucks announced that 8,000 stores will close on May 29 fo...
1
56
0
Mon Apr 16, 2018 | 06:37 AM
Two black men were arrested at a Philadelphia Starbucks. Witnesses say they were just waiting for a friend and asked to ...
0
32
0
Sat Apr 14, 2018 | 04:44 AM
You may remember the so-called "nut rage" incident at Korean Airlines in 2015, when a company executive became enraged a...
0
28
0
Sat Apr 07, 2018 | 04:10 AM
The head of HR at Nike wrote a memo describing how the company has not lived up to plans to promote women and people of ...
0
47
0
Mon Apr 02, 2018 | 08:17 AM
Heineken seemed to be playing with fire in a new beer ad, "Sometimes, Lighter Is Better." The commercial shows a bartend...
0
38
0
Sat Mar 17, 2018 | 08:29 AM
The organizer of a history conference at Stanford admitted to having trouble identifying a more diverse panel of speaker...
0
34
0
Sat Mar 10, 2018 | 06:22 AM
A Stanford University study found biases in how instructors interact with students in online courses. In a rev...
0
26
0
Sat Mar 10, 2018 | 05:58 AM
The New York Times admitted a mistake: the paper failed to write obituaries for some extraordinary women: &nbs...
0
19
0
Fri Feb 23, 2018 | 12:52 PM
One of the NYU dining halls created new menu items to observe Black History Month. Unfortunately, the items reinforced...
0
34
0
Mon Feb 19, 2018 | 10:27 AM
U.S. Olympic figure skater Adam Rippon has been public about being gay and having a history of an eating disorder. Rippo...
0
39
0
Wed Feb 14, 2018 | 06:42 AM
The New York Times has rescinded a job offer to a journalist because of reactions to some of her tweets. Criticism a...
0
24
0
Fri Feb 09, 2018 | 06:31 AM
The Albuquerque Journal in New Mexico issued an apology for a cartoon some call racist. Critics say the image advances "...
0
27
0
Fri Feb 02, 2018 | 12:59 PM
For the first time in more than 100 years, the University of Pennsylvania has revoked an honorary degree. Following accu...
0
28
0
Tue Jan 30, 2018 | 07:19 AM
The Cleveland Indians has decided to remove its controversial logo, Chief Wahoo. Baseball Commissioner Rob Manfred encou...
0
33
0
Mon Jan 22, 2018 | 05:42 PM
In December, a female reporter accused a former congressman who was hired as a managing director at Morgan Stanley of se...
0
25
0
Fri Jan 12, 2018 | 06:39 AM
During a meeting about immigration policy, lawmakers heard President Trump ask why the U.S. would admit people from "s--...
4
482
0
Wed Jan 10, 2018 | 12:23 PM
Yet another retailer is criticized for a product and image considered, as Forbes puts it, "racially insensitive." This t...
0
95
0
Thu Dec 28, 2017 | 07:38 PM
Derek Black grew up in a prominent white supremacist family, but his views about race changed when he went to college an...
0
41
0
Fri Dec 15, 2017 | 05:12 PM
Documentarian Morgan Spurlock published an account of his sexual conduct, admitting, "I am part of the problem." He...
0
54
0
Tue Dec 12, 2017 | 05:14 PM
At a campaign rally the day before her husband's election for U.S. Senator, Kayla Moore tries to convince audiences that...
0
54
0
Thu Nov 30, 2017 | 06:48 AM
Another media star has fallen after reports of sexual harassment. NBC fired Matt Lauer after one complaint, but the comp...
0
38
0
Mon Nov 27, 2017 | 01:46 PM
A Denver coffee shop is facing backlash from neighbors after posting a sign outside the building: "Happily Gentrifying t...
0
56
0