How to Sign In
American Government and Politics Blog
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Thu Apr 11, 2019 | 04:30 PM
Phrases such as “balance of power” and “checks and balances” are part of conversations throughout our hallways. Recently...
0
116
0
Wed Mar 27, 2019 | 06:40 PM
Recently, I had the pleasure of hearing Senior Justice Paul Newby of the North Carolina Supreme Court speak. He tours No...
1
137
0
Wed Mar 20, 2019 | 05:29 PM
Once upon a time, there was a student who argued that points could not be deducted from his inaccurate research paper be...
4
1420
12
Thu Mar 14, 2019 | 04:01 AM
Pictures are worth a thousand words and for years instructors have used political cartoons to highlight American sentime...
1
398
2
Thu Feb 28, 2019 | 05:20 PM
Current events discussions are difficult in class these days.  Students who would not have spoken out a few years a...
4
1024
7
Thu Feb 21, 2019 | 06:02 PM
Current events class discussions are riddled with landmines this semester.  Terms like “National Emergency Declarat...
0
167
0
Thu Jan 31, 2019 | 04:43 PM
Balancing the budget sounds easy; a few cuts here , add a penny there.  Simply put, if you only have X number of do...
0
240
0
Wed Jan 23, 2019 | 05:41 PM
The questions started last week in class, so the State of the Union… do we have to? Can she do that? Does it have to be ...
2
216
0
Thu Jan 03, 2019 | 05:13 PM
Approximately 380,000 federal employees were furloughed before the Christmas holiday and most will receive their last pa...
0
290
0
Thu Dec 13, 2018 | 04:38 PM
Teaching government can be challenging.  Yes, there are three branches of government, an executive, legislative and...
1
288
0